The Potion Diaries: Royal Tour

The Potion Diaries: Royal Tour is the second book in the series by Amy Alward and this book was just as good as the first. It had so many unexpected twists and kept me on the edge of my sit throughout the entire book.

Since Sam won the hunt and saved her new best friend, Princess Evelyn, she has been ‘royally’ busy. she’s had TV interviews, she’s been working in her family’s potion store and has been preparing to join Evelyn on her world tour. Sam still has not had time for a real date with her new boyfriend Zain.

And it doesn’t look like that going to happen anytime soon. Someone has tampered with Sam’s grandad’s mind and she is the only person who can unlock his memories. However, these memories hold the key to the most powerful potion in the world, a potion which people would kill for.

Sam has to swap dresses, princes and palaces for dragons, centaurs and caves in her quest to save her grandad, and her town of Nova.

This book gripped me throughout, more so than the first book. In my review of the first book I mentioned how Emilia (Evelyn’s relative) was evil, horrible and just plain awful. But in this book I changed my mind about her so many times. Even though I already knew how horrible she could be, I still gave her the benefit of the doubt because at some points in this book, I truly believe that she could be a good person.

There were so many twists in this book, and so difficult to tell those who are good between those who are bad. This book was so intriguing and was so well written, Amy Alward really knows how to keep her readers stuck in the story. Therefore, I’ll give this book 4.5 stars, not quite 5 stars as the beginning was a tad slow, but as soon as the interesting things started, I could not put this book down!

Have you read this book? What did you think?